I’m currently knitting…

I say “currently knitting” but this has been on my needles since 27th July 2009 (according to my Raverly notebook!) and has been postponed for all the birthday and christmas knitting that was undertaken.
I am knitting the Sirdar Crofters cross over cardigan, without sleeves (see image below). I have altered the pattern so I can knit this as one piece on circular needles (I am not knitting in the round), so there are fewer seams to do – always a good thing.
I have never converted a pattern before and I am not sure if it will work but it seemed fairly easy to do once I laid it all out on a spreadsheet which I am following – so we shall see.
This is the first item of clothing I have knitted for myself and it is good to be doing something for myself as so much of my knitting is for others and though I enjoy this it is good to do something for yourself every once in a while?

Sirdar Crofter DK Crossover Cardigan

 think I might avoid the jaunty hat though ;0)

~ by cloudpurple on January 6, 2010.

One Response to “I’m currently knitting…”

  1. […] 6th January I wrote about my Sidar ballet cardigan I was knitting. I was progressing very well until crisis […]

Leave a Reply

 
